Alaska Primary Election

Early voting, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Aug. 11-12, Aug. 15, Homer City Hall

Election Day, 7 a.m.-8 p.m. Tuesday

Republican Party ballot (must be a registered Republican, nonpartisan or undeclared vote)

House District 31 Representative: Paul Seaton, Mary E. “Beth” Wythe and John “Bear” Cox

State Senator, District P: Gary Stevens

U.S. Senator: Bob Lochner, Lisa Murkowski, Paul Kendall and Thomas Lamb

U.S. Representative: Stephen Wright, Don Young, Gerald L. Heikes and Jesse J. “Messy” Tingley

Alaska Democratic Party, Alaska Libertarian Party, Alaska Independence Party

U.S. Senator: Ray Metcalfe, Democrat; Cean Stevens, Libertarian; and Edgar Blatchford, Democrat

U.S. Representative: Lynette “Moreno” Hinz, Democrat; Steven Lindbeck, Democrat; Jim C. McDermott, Libertarian; Jon B. Watts, Libertarian; and William D. “Bill” Hibler, Democrat


A Facebook login using a real name is required for commenting. Respectful and constructive comments are welcomed. Abusers will be blocked and reported to Facebook.