Mariners On the Move

  • Homer High’s Mariners On the Move are (from left) Tommy Sheldon, Tayler Gonzales, Anfisa Yakunin, Les Crane, Jessica Bouman, Rae-Lynn Kennedy. Not pictured are Dakota Alward and Elsa Simmons. -Photo by Paul Story

Each Homer High faculty member nominates one outstanding student per year based on scholarship and citizenship. Nominees and their families are invited to a celebration catered by the Homer High School Culinary Arts class. First quarter winners are:


Tommy Sheldonnominated by Dennis Welch

Tayler Gonzales - nominated by Alayne Tetor

Anfisa Yakunin - nominated by Lin Hampson

Les Crane - nominated by Mark Putney

Jessica Bouman - nominated by Michelle Borland

Rae-Lynn Kennedynominated by Ben Alexander

Dakota Alward - nominated by Scot Akers

Elsa Simmons - nominated by Bruce Rife


A Facebook login using a real name is required for commenting. Respectful and constructive comments are welcomed. Abusers will be blocked and reported to Facebook.