Mariners on the Move

  • Each Homer High faculty member selects one outstanding student per year based on scholarship and citizenship. Honorees, their families and the nominating teachers attended a Dec. 11 celebration catered by the HHS Culinary Arts class. Second quarter winners are, pictured from left, McKenzie Hill, nominated by Mrs. Stockburger; Isabel Kulhanek, nominated by Ms. Temple; Paola Muñoz, nominated by Mrs. Seaton; Tristan Jenkins, nominated by Ms. Reichenberg; Anita Pelkey-Tyler, nominated by Mr. Smith; Calvin Anderson, nominated by Mr. Wyatt; Louise Tymrak, nominated by Mr. Welch, and Jeremy Tedesco, nominated by Ms. Mall.


A Facebook login using a real name is required for commenting. Respectful and constructive comments are welcomed. Abusers will be blocked and reported to Facebook.