Mariners on the Move

Homer High School teachers, students and their families gathered Dec. 2 to celebrate the latest Mariners on the Move. Each Homer High faculty member selects one outstanding student per year based on scholarship and character. Second quarter winners were:

· Warren Baxter – nominated by Lisa McCutcheon

· Chase Jones – nominated by Vicki Lowe

· Hartley Miller – nominated by Deb Curtis

· Caden Latta – nominated by Dan Newsted

· Carter Tennison – nominated by Suzanne Bishop

· Olivia Glasman – nominated by Douglas Waclawski

· Xander Long – nominated by Sarah Boss

· Neviya Reed – nominated by Eric Simondsen.