Mariners on the move

Each Homer High faculty member nominates one outstanding student per year based on scholarship and citizenship. Nominees and their families were invited to an April 20th celebration catered by the HHS Culinary Arts classes. Fourth quarter winners were, from left, Aurora Shadle, nominated by Ms. Tetor; Uliana Reutov, nominated by Ms. Roberts; Vincent Waddell, nominated by Mrs. Lowe; Avram Salzmann, nominated by Mr. Campbell; Martin Welty, nominated by Mr. Waclawski; Logan Reyes, nominated by Mr. Neely; Amber Bridgeman, nominated by Mr. Kloepfer; and Ashleigh Lutz, nominated by Mrs. Felice.