Mariners On the Move

Each Homer High faculty member nominates one outstanding student per year based on scholarship and citizenship. Nominees and their families are invited to a celebration catered by the Homer High School Culinary Arts class. First quarter winners are:


Tommy Sheldonnominated by Dennis Welch

Tayler Gonzales nominated by Alayne Tetor

Anfisa Yakuninnominated by Lin Hampson

Les Crane nominated by Mark Putney

Jessica Bouman nominated by Michelle Borland

Rae-Lynn Kennedynominated by Ben Alexander

Dakota Alwardnominated by Scot Akers

Elsa Simmons nominated by Bruce Rife