Mariners on the Move

For the first time in a year, Mariners on the Move celebrated in live event — with mitigation.

For the first time in a year, students, families and teachers were able to gather all in-person and with mitigation to celebrate the latest Mariners on the Move. Each Homer High faculty member selects one outstanding student per year based on scholarship and character. Honorees, their families and the nominating teachers attended an April 19 celebration. Fourth quarter winners were:

· Owen Storm – nominated by Walter Love

· Blaise Banks – nominated by Chris Perk

· Courtney Rider – nominated by Kyle Schneider

· Lliam Boss – nominated by Sean Campbell

· Ella Davis – nominated by Linda Rourke

· Spencer Hinnegan – nominated by Winter Marshall-Allen

· Kaylin Anderson – nominated by Mike Steen

· Alaiyah Brost – nominated by Connie Akers