Mariners on the Move announced

The recipients of the Mariners on the Move award for the third quarter of the school year have been announced.

Each quarter, a Homer High School faculty member selects “one outstanding student per year based on scholarship and character,” according to School Counselor Paul Story.

Students, their parents and the teachers who nominated them attended a celebration in the high school’s library on Feb. 20. The third quarter Mariners on the Move winners are:

· Joel Manwiller – nominated by Mr. Simondsen

· Sameah McGhee – nominated by Ms. McCutcheon

· Zach Condon – nominated by Mr. Felice

· Olivia Etzwiler – nominated by Mrs. Hudson

· Chris Landess – nominated by Mr. Spurkland

· Mya Betts – nominated by Mrs. Nelson

· Skyler Rodriguez – nominated by Mrs. Lowe

· Lilly Smith – nominated by Mr. Waclawski