Prince William Sound RCAC announces election of board officers

At its May 2-3 annual board meeting in Valdez, the Prince William Sound Regional Citizens’ Advisory Council elected officers who will serve from May 2019 to May 2020. According to a press release on Monday, the elected executive committee is: President: Robert Archibald, representing the City of Homer; Vice President: Amanda Bauer, representing the City of Valdez; Treasurer: Wayne Donaldson, representing the City of Kodiak; and Secretary: Bob Shavelson, also of Homer, representing the Oil Spill Region Environmental Coalition. The three Members-at-Large are Peter Andersen, representing Chugach Alaska Corporation; Thane Miller, representing Prince William Sound Aquaculture Corporation, ando Rebecca Skinner, representing the Kodiak Island Borough.For more information, visit