Homer Baycrest KOA wins major company awards during annual convention

Homer Baycrest KOA wins President’s Award and KOA Founder’s Award for second year running.

For the second year in a row, the Homer/Baycrest KOA Holiday campground has earned the KOA President’s Award and KOA Founder’s Award.

The campground at the top of Baycrest Hill owned by Shelly and Jeff Erickson also won the awards last year. The Homer couple converted the former Baycrest RV Park into a KOA Holiday Campground in the fall of 2017.

According to a press release from Kampgrounds of America, the awards were presented on Nov. 17 at KOA’s annual international convention. The KOA Founder’s Award, named in honor of Dave Drum, who founded KOA on the banks of the Yellowstone River in Billings, Montana in 1962, is KOA’s highest service award. It is awarded to those KOA campground owners and managers who attain world-class scores in both customer service and the KOA Quality Review.

The KOA President’s Award is presented to those campgrounds meeting exceptional quality standards and who receive high customer service scores from their camping guests. KOA surveys hundreds of thousands of campers each year regarding their KOA camping experience.

“Our campground owners and their staffs work so hard to ensure each and every guest has a truly exceptional camping experience so it’s a pleasure to recognize this work,” said KOA President and CEO Toby O’Rourke in the press release. “Our President’s and Founder’s Awards are driven by camper feedback and, especially this year, it really points to the work that’s been done to ensure each camper has the best outdoor experience. These KOA owners have made the right investments in their campgrounds to make them the very best in North America.”

Fore more information about the Homer/Baycrest KOA, or other KOAs in the U.S. or Canada, visit www.KOA.com.