Mariners on the Move: Fall winners

Each Homer High faculty member selects one outstanding student per year based on scholarship and character. Honorees, their families and the nominating teachers attended a Nov. 16 celebration. Fall winners were:

· Owen Pitzman – nominated by Lisa McCutcheon

· Elias Allen – nominated by Walter Love

· Dani Burge – nominated by Winter Marshall-Allen

· Brooke Shafer – nominated by Suzanne Bishop

· Dani Stiles – nominated by Matt Stineff

· Eryn Field – nominated by Douglas Waclawski

· Chloe Gall – nominated by Paul Story

· Charity Martin – nominated by Erin Brege

· Julian Kuzmin (not pictured) – nominated by Vicki Lowe

· Thea Person (not pictured) – nominated by Michelle Borland