Students honored with Mariners on the Move award

Each year a Homer High School faculty member selects one outstanding student based on scholarship and character. The Mariners on the Move honorees, their families and the nominating teachers attended a March 1 celebration. Winter winners were:

Faith Latham, nominated by Sarah Boss

Coleman Stephens, nominated by Jan Spurkland

Luke Hanson, nominated by Justin Zank

Ethan Rodasti, nominated by Lucas Parsley

Tait Ostrom, nominated by Gia Baker

Autumn Jones, nominated by Mike Tozzo

Charles Van Meter, nominated by Kyle Schneider

Hannah Stonorov, nominated by Chad Felice

Marilyn Brewer-Cote, nominated by Annie Raatz

Submitted by Homer High School counselor Paul Story.