HCOA announces 2015 annual arts awards

The Homer Council on the Arts has announced the winners of its 2015 Annual Arts Awards. The awards will be presented at HCOA’s annual meeting at 5:30 p.m. Jan. 21 at HCOA. The winners are:

• Arts Leadership/Advocacy: Homer Arts and Culture Alliance (Homer Council on the Arts, Bunnell Street Arts Center, Pratt Museum, Kachemak Bay Campus, Pier One Theatre)

• Arts Education: Lisa and Kirk Olsen;

• Youth Artist of the Year: Lindsey Schneider;

• Artist of the Year: Sally Oberstein;

• Arts Lifetime Achievement: John Bushell;

• Business Arts Patron: Homer Physical Therapy;

• Volunteer Of The Year: Mary Langham.